Boston Bruins 2024-25 Roster and Salary Cap Discussion II

Status
Not open for further replies.

22Brad Park

Nov 23, 2008
Calgary AB
I'm confused with all the Draisaitl talk. Isn't he signed for 1 more year after this season? Why would he want to come here? Not being an ass, I must have missed something.
Why would he want to stay in Edm should be real question.

How about a deal with Philly built around Ullmark for Konecny? Maybe something like Ullmark, Frederick and another piece? Flyers always need a goalie, eastern team that may be agreeable for Linus, Flyers also apparently open for business. They also have 2 firsts and I think 3 seconds this coming draft so Konecny and a 2nd for Ullmark + whatever balances out.

Then add a center or two in free agency. Lindholm or Stephenson would be great options if another center by trade isn’t in the cards. I always liked Dillon for D, maybe Erik Johnson though I don’t know how he’s been the last year.
Flyers just locked up that Russian goalie

BradMarchandismydad

Nov 22, 2016
Boston
How many third line centers are putting up 63 points per season the last three years?

How many third line centers get PP time, ice time, and line mates that Lindholm has got?

I’m not saying he can’t turn it around here, but he’s been really underwhelming in Calgary lately and so so in his brief stint in Vancouver. Bad in regular season for the Canucks, good in post season.

It’s a cointoss, but potentially an 8 million dollar one, I’m a bigger fan of Chandler if we absolutely have to go the UFA route. I think there are likely better options to be traded for in my opinion.

Reactions: Gordoff

Fenian24

Jun 14, 2010
Jeanot may be available in TB idk what the Bruins could offer but toughness to replace Maroon